Our Staff

Daneil
Daniel Hilty
Lead Pastor

I love to learn about other cultures, listen to all sorts of music, watch science fiction movies, read books by mystics, eat Indian food, and play boardgames. My greatest joy is spending time with my family.

dhilty@jcfumc.org



Steve
Karen Taylor
Pastor of Missions and Discipleship

I enjoy listening to all kinds of music, watching movies with my husband, being in nature, and riding motorcycles. I am passionate about being engaged in the community and love meeting new people.

ktaylor@jcfumc.org

Steve
Tim Annan
Next Generation Coordinator

Doesn’t take long to notice that I’m from the UK. Passionate about Next Generation Ministry. Enjoy playing board games, watching movies, reading comics, baking and playing Dungeons and Dragons. Your basic all-round nerd really!

tannan@jcfumc.org

Steve
Steve Buchholz
Pastor of Congregational Care

sbuchholz@jcfumc.org

Jerry
Jerry Kelly
Church Administrator

My personal interests are (in no particular order) music –most genres -, sports, being physically active, and travel. Spending time with family and friends is at the top of my list of things I like to do, particularly when combined with one or more of the list above.

jkelly@jcfumc.org

Terena
Gwen Blotevogel
Connect Coordinator

In addition to being the Connect Coordinator at FUMC, Gwen teaches college-level Renaissance/Reformation and Western Civilization classes. She is passionate about backpacking, overseas travel, backpacking WHILE overseas (if you have a lot of time and patience, ask her about her 2016 walk on the Camino in Spain), running, and reading about medieval and Renaissance philosophers and theologians.

gblotevogel@jcfumc.org


Terena
Terena Schaefer
Admin Assistant

tschaefer@jcfumc.org


Paul
Paul Laemmli
Music Minister

I play music because it brings us together, and we have more commonalities than differences. I love podcasts, books, and late night discussion of philosophy, anthropology, and art. Nature centers my soul.

plaemmli@jcfumc.org

Ryan
Ryan Hampton
Musical Director

rhampton@jcfumc.org

Terena
Jack Gue
Media Ministry Coordinator

jgue@jcfumc.org



Terena
Katie Smyth
Communications Coordinator

ksmyth@jcfumc.org

Terena
Linda Jaegers
Financial Coordinator

ljaegers@jcfumc.org

 

Want to worship with us?